Go

Customer


Mitsubishi Electric - Official Distributor
Home  »  Dehumidifiers  »  Home and Office  »  ELA DD822 Dehumidifier & Laundry Drier  »  Product Reviews

ELA DD822 Dehumidifier & Laundry Drier
Part No: DD822-Graphite

Compact Desiccant Dehumidifier and Laundry Drier

Our Price: £179.00 (£149.17 + VAT)

Availability: In Stock
View Product Details
 
Average Rating:
  • 4 out of 5
Sort By:
Excellent dehumidifier
  • 5 out of 5
I have just bought my second one. The first ran for 6 years keeping my astronomy observatory dry. I used a sensor to turn it on every time the humidity rose above 65% and off when it dropped below 55%. That meant that it ran for several hours a day. Eventually it conked out, but pretty good going for 6 years use!
Reviewed 17 September 2017 by George, Bromsgrove
ELA DD822 Dehumidifier
  • 5 out of 5
Bought this for my ror observatory, had it a few months now and works a treat, maintains humidity at 60%. I will be looking to get another soon for the garage.
Reviewed 05 September 2017 by Tonymacc, Camborne
ELA DD822 Dehumidifier & Laundry Drier
  • 5 out of 5
Really pleased with this product. Dries clothes out really fast and love the fact that I don't have washing, which I'm unable to tumble dry, hanging around the house for days. Super service from the Dry it Out team too, very professional. Thanks.
Reviewed 27 November 2016 by Shirley, Isle of Man
Car storage
  • 5 out of 5
This is my second ELADD822 unit. The first one lasted for over 6 years running 24/7 in all temperatures in my unheated garage, which is a very impressive lifespan! The unit is very powerful and it can easily cope with reducing the humidity level to 50-55% in my normally damp single garage. Added to which it provides heat as a by product. I would certainly recommend this product for use in an external unheated space.
Reviewed 07 September 2016 by Greg, Stratford upon Avon
Efficient machine
  • 5 out of 5
Maybe EFFECTIVE rather than efficient if it truly uses the plated 650 watts***, but we use it for drying masses of rescue equipment - ropes, equipment bags, slings, tents, in a large drying room. Much more efficient than the previous desiccant type unit which was more highly rated. Dried a full wet weekend's kit in 24 hours, pulling out over two gallons (pipe drainage). Now to see if it lasts longer than the two years of the "industrial" predecessor; my identical one at home has done so...
*** I don't know the power consumption of a comparable compressor type.
Reviewed 03 May 2016 by Andrew, Oldham
Stylish & very efficient
  • 4 out of 5
This is the most stylish dehumidifier I have ever owned, much nicer than the usual white utilitarian boxes you get. The louver vent is particularly fun. It also takes out an incredible amount of water very quickly. Its only down side is that the water tank is a little flimsy compaired to some. Would also say the customer service from this company is very good. I originaly received the wrong item and living in the far north of the country I was expecting a lot of hastle to sort the problem out but it was no trouble at all.
Reviewed 13 August 2015 by Moira, Shetland
ELA DD822
  • 5 out of 5
A great machine but be wary of using the high settings as it consumes lots of electricity.
LOW and 50% seems to give good performance and up to 60% if condensation is an issue.
Reviewed 23 February 2015 by Aviatorchris, Burgess Hill
ELA DD 822
  • 5 out of 5
Rang the sales number, account was immediately found with previous orders,item arrived following day. Perfect transaction.

The ELA DD822 is very good for our purpose, the previous one had given three years of heavy use.

I would definitely recommend the dehumidifier and the supplier. 5 Stars
Reviewed 07 February 2015 by Ian, Northampton
Excellant
  • 5 out of 5
Excellant service, dehumidifier very light weight , and very efficiant easy controls .
Reviewed 14 November 2014 by Dixie, Camberley
ELA DD822 - Excellent!
  • 5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before ordering this dehumidifier and it paid off. The unit does everything the spec says, is light to handle and looks good. Placing my order online was easy - and the unit was delivered at 2:30 the following working day. Early days, but the unit seems very flexible, with 3 fan speeds and very quiet. On medium speed setting, it drew about 2 litres in about six hour and dried a load of washing - bone dry! I'm well impressed with the DIO website and with the dehumidifier! Thanks.
Reviewed 14 November 2014 by Steve, Bewdley
Have your say - add your own review